Watermouth Cove Cottages
Idyllic self catering holiday cottage accommodation on the stunning North Devon coast between Combe Martin and Ilfracombe.

Tel: 01271 865055   Email: stay@watermouth-cove-cottages.co.uk  
Start day    
Number of nights    
Size of party including children        

Seadrift Cottage

Sleeps up to 4 in two bedrooms. One double bedroom and one bunk bedroom.

Sleeps up to 4 in two bedrooms. One double bedroom and one bunk bedroom.

Seadrift is an attractive detached cottage with spacious living area and large French doors leading out into the garden with its own patio area and barbeque.

Ideal for a couple or small family, Seadrift is a comfortable, well-equipped self-catering holiday cottage apartment.

Seadrift originally called The Engine Room once housed a large steam powered generator which produced electricity for the stables and coaching houses.

The steam engine has long gone but Seadrift still retains some of its original features including wooden beams, high ceilings, and large arched French doors - rustic and romantic!

Seadrift Cottage is dog friendly. Well behaved pets are welcome.

Watermouth Cove, the coastal path, peninsula and Broadsands beach are great places to take the dog and are just a few minutes walk from the cottages. Remember to take a camera.

Seadrift Cottage Details

Lounge / Kitchen / Diner
Seadrift has a comfortable living area (16' x 14' foot) having exposed beams and large arched door which open out to its own patio area and barbeque in the garden.

Lounge area
Attractive Lounge area with exposed beams, 2 x sofabeds, colour TV and log burner.

A welcome basket of logs for the fire is provided on arrival.

French doors opening out to the garden patio area and barbeque.

Kitchen / Dining area
Fitted kitchen has a cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and ample crockery. Dining area has a large table and chairs The Dining area has a table and chairs.

Bedrooms
Seadrift has two bedrooms (Sleeps up to 4). A double bedroom with a four poster bed and second bedroom with bunk beds. Please note that the bunk beds are 2ft 6ins and may not suite some adults.

Bathroom / WC
Bathroom has a bath with shower over, heated towel rail and WC. Seadrift's bathroom was renewed in autumn 2008.

Laundry facilities
A nearby Laundry Room with Washing machines and Tumble dryer is available.

Outside area Seadrift has its own patio and barbecue, backing onto our beautiful garden - ideal for people with children or pets.

Watermouth Cove Cottages and grounds are situated a beautiful wooded valley within a few hundred metres of Watermouth Cove, the sea, coastal path walks and Watermouth Castle. Phone A public payphone is available outside Beachcomber. Car Parking Seadrift has a dedicated parking bay for one car. Extra parking areas can normally be arranged if required. Seadrift Cottage Sleeps 4 people.

Self catering tariff

Prices are based on two people sharing one room. Please add £20 per extra room per week.

weeks commencing from ...

Fri 28th August 2020 to Thu 3rd September 2020 £599
Fri 4th September 2020 to Thu 15th October 2020 £550
Fri 4th September 2020 to Thu 15th October 2020 £550
Fri 16th October 2020 to Thu 29th October 2020 £850
Fri 30th October 2020 to Thu 17th December 2020 £550
Fri 18th December 2020 to Thu 31st December 2020 £799
Fri 1st January 2021 to Fri 19th March 2021 £400
Sat 20th March 2021 to Thu 1st April 2021 £400
Fri 2nd April 2021 to Thu 8th April 2021 £400
Fri 9th April 2021 to Thu 22nd April 2021 £550
Fri 23rd April 2021 to Thu 29th April 2021 £500
Fri 30th April 2021 to Thu 6th May 2021 £499
Fri 7th May 2021 to Thu 20th May 2021 £525
Fri 21st May 2021 to Thu 8th July 2021 £579
Fri 9th July 2021 to Thu 26th August 2021 £799
Fri 9th July 2021 to Thu 26th August 2021 £799
Fri 27th August 2021 to Thu 14th October 2021 £569
Fri 15th October 2021 to Thu 28th October 2021 £599
Fri 29th October 2021 to Thu 16th December 2021 £450
Fri 17th December 2021 to Thu 30th December 2021 £799

Availability

Short breaks are available all year. Please call for availability.

   
November 2020
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
 
December 2020
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
January 2021
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
 
Available
Booked
web design by island webservices