Watermouth Cove Cottages
Idyllic self catering holiday cottage accommodation on the stunning North Devon coast between Combe Martin and Ilfracombe.

Tel: 01271 865055   Email: stay@watermouth-cove-cottages.co.uk  
Start day    
Number of nights    
Size of party including children        

Smugglers' Cove Cottage

Sleeps up to 8 in three bedrooms plus a sofa bed. Our largest cottage.

One double bedroom, two bedrooms both with two single beds and a double sofa bed in the lounge.

Smugglers Cove is our largest cottage having a kitchen dining room, separate spacious living room, entrance porch for walking boots etc, views from looking out into the courtyard with its own patio area and barbeque. Ideal for up to 6 adults, Smugglers Cove is a comfortable, well-equipped self-catering holiday cottage apartment with charm and many original features. The cottage is ideal for larger families and groups, or couples wishing to spoil themselves.

Smugglers Cove Cottage is dog friendly. Well behaved pets are welcome.

Watermouth Cove, the coastal path, peninsula and Broadsands Beach are great places to take the dog and are just a few minutes walk from the cottages. Remember to take a camera.

Smugglers Cove Cottage Details

Lounge
Smugglers Cove has an attractive, large separate, (17' x 12' foot) lounge with sofa suites, 26 inch flat screen colour digital freeview TV/DVD, and log burner. The lounge has lovely views towards the castle, lake and the courtyard. Basket of logs for the burner is provided on arrival.

Kitchen / Diner
Separate spacious (15' x 8' foot) Kitchen/Diner. The fitted kitchen has a cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher, fridge and crockery. The dining area has a family size table and chairs.

Bedrooms
Smugglers Cove has three bedrooms plus a double bed settee (Sleeps up to 8) A double bedroom has a four poster bed The second and third bedrooms both have two single beds A double bed settee is in the lounge.

Bathroom and WC
Bathroom has an electric shower and heated towel rail etc. The WC is separate from the bathroom.

Porch
An entrance porch has a family size freezer and offers extra space for walking boots and outdoor clothing etc.

Laundry Room
A Laundry Room with Washing machines and Tumble dryer is available.

Outside area
Smugglers Cove Cottage has its own patio area in the sunny south facing courtyard and shared use of the half-acre gardens.

Watermouth Cove Cottages and grounds are situated in a beautiful wooded valley approximately 200 metres from Watermouth Cove, the sea, South West coastal path walks, Watermouth Castle and its theme park.

Phone
A public payphone is available next to Smugglers Cove.

Car Parking
Smugglers Cove has dedicated parking bays for two cars.

 

Self catering tariff

Prices are based on two people sharing one room. Please add £20 per extra room per week.

weeks commencing from ...

Fri 24th February 2023 to Thu 16th March 2023 £1200
Fri 17th March 2023 to Thu 30th March 2023 £1200
Fri 31st March 2023 to Thu 20th April 2023 £1200
Fri 21st April 2023 to Thu 29th June 2023 £1250
Fri 30th June 2023 to Thu 31st August 2023 £1500
Fri 1st September 2023 to Thu 12th October 2023 £1200
Fri 13th October 2023 to Thu 9th November 2023 £1099
Fri 10th November 2023 to Thu 14th December 2023 £1200
Fri 15th December 2023 to Thu 4th January 2024 £1500
Fri 5th January 2024 to Thu 14th March 2024 £1250
Fri 15th March 2024 to Thu 28th March 2024 £1520
Fri 29th March 2024 to Thu 25th April 2024 £1200
Fri 26th April 2024 to Thu 27th June 2024 £1200
Fri 28th June 2024 to Thu 5th September 2024 £1500
Fri 6th September 2024 to Thu 10th October 2024 £1200
Fri 11th October 2024 to Thu 7th November 2024 £1099
Fri 8th November 2024 to Thu 12th December 2024 £1200
Fri 13th December 2024 to Thu 2nd January 2025 £1500

Availability

Short breaks are available all year. Please call for availability.

   
May 2024
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
262728293012
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
June 2024
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
 
July 2024
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
 
Available
Booked
web design by island webservices