Watermouth Cove Cottages
Idyllic self catering holiday cottage accommodation on the stunning North Devon coast between Combe Martin and Ilfracombe.

Tel: 01271 883931   Email: stay@watermouth-cove-cottages.co.uk  
Start day    
Number of nights    
Size of party including children        

Smugglers' Cove Cottage

Sleeps up to 8 in three bedrooms plus a sofa bed. Our largest cottage.

One double bedroom, two bedrooms both with two single beds and a double sofa bed in the lounge.

Smugglers Cove is our largest cottage having a kitchen dining room, separate spacious living room, entrance porch for walking boots etc, views from looking out into the courtyard with its own patio area and barbeque. Ideal for up to 6 adults, Smugglers Cove is a comfortable, well-equipped self-catering holiday cottage apartment with charm and many original features. The cottage is ideal for larger families and groups, or couples wishing to spoil themselves.

Smugglers Cove Cottage is dog friendly. Well behaved pets are welcome.

Watermouth Cove, the coastal path, peninsula and Broadsands Beach are great places to take the dog and are just a few minutes walk from the cottages. Remember to take a camera.

Smugglers Cove Cottage Details

Lounge
Smugglers Cove has an attractive, large separate, (17' x 12' foot) lounge with sofa suites, 26 inch flat screen colour digital freeview TV/DVD, and log burner. The lounge has lovely views towards the castle, lake and the courtyard. Basket of logs for the burner is provided on arrival.

Kitchen / Diner
Separate spacious (15' x 8' foot) Kitchen/Diner. The fitted kitchen has a cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher, fridge and crockery. The dining area has a family size table and chairs.

Bedrooms
Smugglers Cove has three bedrooms plus a double bed settee (Sleeps up to 8) A double bedroom has a four poster bed The second and third bedrooms both have two single beds A double bed settee is in the lounge.

Bathroom and WC
Bathroom has an electric shower and heated towel rail etc. The WC is separate from the bathroom.

Porch
An entrance porch has a family size freezer and offers extra space for walking boots and outdoor clothing etc.

Laundry Room
A Laundry Room with Washing machines and Tumble dryer is available.

Outside area
Smugglers Cove Cottage has its own patio area in the sunny south facing courtyard and shared use of the half-acre gardens.

Watermouth Cove Cottages and grounds are situated in a beautiful wooded valley approximately 200 metres from Watermouth Cove, the sea, South West coastal path walks, Watermouth Castle and its theme park.

Phone
A public payphone is available next to Smugglers Cove.

Car Parking
Smugglers Cove has dedicated parking bays for two cars. Extra parking areas can normally be arranged if required.

Self catering tariff

Prices are based on two people sharing one room. Please add £20 per extra room per week.

weeks commencing from ...

Fri 19th January 2018 to Fri 9th February 2018 £369
Fri 9th February 2018 to Fri 2nd March 2018 £399
Fri 2nd March 2018 to Sat 23rd March 2019 £399
Fri 23rd March 2018 to Fri 13th April 2018 £629
Fri 13th April 2018 to Fri 20th April 2018 £509
Fri 20th April 2018 to Fri 27th April 2018 £479
Fri 27th April 2018 to Fri 4th May 2018 £499
Fri 4th May 2018 to Fri 11th May 2018 £519
Fri 11th May 2018 to Fri 18th May 2018 £529
Fri 18th May 2018 to Fri 25th May 2018 £529
Fri 25th May 2018 to Fri 1st June 2018 £799
Fri 1st June 2018 to Fri 8th June 2018 £0
Fri 8th June 2018 to Fri 15th June 2018 £589
Fri 15th June 2018 to Fri 22nd June 2018 £619
Fri 22nd June 2018 to Fri 29th June 2018 £619
Fri 29th June 2018 to Fri 6th July 2018 £719
Fri 6th July 2018 to Fri 13th July 2018 £819
Fri 13th July 2018 to Fri 20th July 2018 £999
Fri 20th July 2018 to Fri 31st August 2018 £1099
Fri 31st August 2018 to Fri 7th September 2018 £859
Fri 7th September 2018 to Sat 14th September 2019 £629
Fri 14th September 2018 to Fri 28th September 2018 £539
Fri 28th September 2018 to Fri 5th October 2018 £529
Fri 5th October 2018 to Fri 19th October 2018 £529
Fri 19th October 2018 to Fri 26th October 2018 £629
Fri 26th October 2018 to Sat 22nd December 2018 £399
Sat 22nd December 2018 to Fri 4th January 2019 £799

Availability

   
December 2017
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
 
January 2018
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
 
February 2018
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324252627281
 
Available
Booked
web design by island webservices