Watermouth Cove Cottages
Idyllic self catering holiday cottage accommodation on the stunning North Devon coast between Combe Martin and Ilfracombe.

Tel: 01271 865055   Email: stay@watermouth-cove-cottages.co.uk  
Start day    
Number of nights    
Size of party including children        

Smugglers' Cove Cottage

Sleeps up to 8 in three bedrooms plus a sofa bed. Our largest cottage.

One double bedroom, two bedrooms both with two single beds and a double sofa bed in the lounge.

Smugglers Cove is our largest cottage having a kitchen dining room, separate spacious living room, entrance porch for walking boots etc, views from looking out into the courtyard with its own patio area and barbeque. Ideal for up to 6 adults, Smugglers Cove is a comfortable, well-equipped self-catering holiday cottage apartment with charm and many original features. The cottage is ideal for larger families and groups, or couples wishing to spoil themselves.

Smugglers Cove Cottage is dog friendly. Well behaved pets are welcome.

Watermouth Cove, the coastal path, peninsula and Broadsands Beach are great places to take the dog and are just a few minutes walk from the cottages. Remember to take a camera.

Smugglers Cove Cottage Details

Lounge
Smugglers Cove has an attractive, large separate, (17' x 12' foot) lounge with sofa suites, 26 inch flat screen colour digital freeview TV/DVD, and log burner. The lounge has lovely views towards the castle, lake and the courtyard. Basket of logs for the burner is provided on arrival.

Kitchen / Diner
Separate spacious (15' x 8' foot) Kitchen/Diner. The fitted kitchen has a cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher, fridge and crockery. The dining area has a family size table and chairs.

Bedrooms
Smugglers Cove has three bedrooms plus a double bed settee (Sleeps up to 8) A double bedroom has a four poster bed The second and third bedrooms both have two single beds A double bed settee is in the lounge.

Bathroom and WC
Bathroom has an electric shower and heated towel rail etc. The WC is separate from the bathroom.

Porch
An entrance porch has a family size freezer and offers extra space for walking boots and outdoor clothing etc.

Laundry Room
A Laundry Room with Washing machines and Tumble dryer is available.

Outside area
Smugglers Cove Cottage has its own patio area in the sunny south facing courtyard and shared use of the half-acre gardens.

Watermouth Cove Cottages and grounds are situated in a beautiful wooded valley approximately 200 metres from Watermouth Cove, the sea, South West coastal path walks, Watermouth Castle and its theme park.

Phone
A public payphone is available next to Smugglers Cove.

Car Parking
Smugglers Cove has dedicated parking bays for two cars. Extra parking areas can normally be arranged if required.

Self catering tariff

Prices are based on two people sharing one room. Please add £20 per extra room per week.

weeks commencing from ...

Fri 23rd August 2019 to Thu 29th August 2019 £950
Fri 30th August 2019 to Thu 5th September 2019 £859
Fri 6th September 2019 to Thu 10th October 2019 £539
Fri 11th October 2019 to Thu 17th October 2019 £539
Fri 18th October 2019 to Thu 31st October 2019 £899
Fri 1st November 2019 to Thu 19th December 2019 £650
Fri 20th December 2019 to Thu 2nd January 2020 £1099
Fri 3rd January 2020 to Thu 6th February 2020 £399
Fri 7th February 2020 to Thu 19th March 2020 £409
Fri 20th March 2020 to Thu 9th April 2020 £449
Fri 20th March 2020 to Thu 9th April 2020 £449
Fri 10th April 2020 to Thu 16th April 2020 £1099
Fri 17th April 2020 to Thu 30th April 2020 £999
Fri 1st May 2020 to Thu 7th May 2020 £1099
Fri 8th May 2020 to Thu 21st May 2020 £1099
Fri 8th May 2020 to Thu 21st May 2020 £1099
Fri 22nd May 2020 to Thu 9th July 2020 £899
Fri 10th July 2020 to Thu 16th July 2020 £999
Fri 17th July 2020 to Thu 27th August 2020 £1099
Fri 28th August 2020 to Thu 3rd September 2020 £899
Fri 4th September 2020 to Thu 15th October 2020 £799
Fri 4th September 2020 to Thu 15th October 2020 £799

Availability

Short breaks are available all year. Please call for availability.

   
November 2019
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345
 
December 2019
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
 
January 2020
FriSatSunMonTueWedThu
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
Available
Booked
web design by island webservices